WePlay Ventures, Turkey’s first gaming-focused investment company, and Lima Ventures have sold stakes in UDO Games to Taleworlds, one of Turkey’s largest game development companies.

UDO Games was founded in 2013 and won numerous awards in Europe and Turkey with «Incredible Toys», published a year later in the action runner and tower defence categories. UDO Games gained attention when it reached 45 million downloads with Goons.ioSpear.ioFacepunch.ioBoas.io and Blobie.io, games explicitly developed in the «io» genre.

The strategy financially supports pre-seeded game ventures from day one to turn game studios into international publishers. By investing in UDO Games and the Lima Ventures team, WePlay understood the potential. I congratulate the UDO Games team and wish them success in their future endeavours.

Bora Koçyiğit, Chairman of the Board of WePlay

UDO Games received its first investment with WePlay Ventures and Lima Ventures in August 2021. A year after the investment round, WePlay Ventures and Lima Ventures announced the sale of shares to Taleworlds.

Taleworlds was founded in 2005 in Ankara. The developer achieved worldwide fame through the Mount & Blade series of games.

Getting out on favourable terms in time during a recession that is affecting the whole world is a success.

Ahmet Argun, managing partner of Lima Ventures

Side note: Xterio Raises $40 million to build out the platform.

WePlay Ventures, первая в Турции инвестиционная компания, которая ориентирована на игровую индустрию, и Lima Ventures продали доли в UDO Games компании Taleworlds, одной из крупнейших в Турции компаний по разработке игр.

UDO Games основана в 2013 году и завоевала множество наград в Европе и Турции благодаря игре Incredible Toys, которую опубликовала годом позже, в категориях action runner и tower defense. UDO Games привлекла к себе внимание, когда достигла 45 миллионов загрузок с играми Goons.io, Spear.io, Facepunch.io, Boas.io и Blobie.io, разработанными специально в жанре «io».

Стратегия заключается в финансовой поддержке предпосевных игровых предприятий с первого дня, чтобы превратить игровые студии в международных издателей. Инвестировав в UDO Games вместе с командой Lima Ventures, WePlay, понимала возможный потенциал. Я поздравляю команду UDO Games и желаю успехов в дальнейшей работе.

Бора Кочыгит, председатель правления WePlay

UDO Games получила первые инвестиции совместно с WePlay Ventures и Lima Ventures в августе 2021 года. Через год после инвестиционного раунда WePlay Ventures и Lima Ventures объявили о продаже долей компании Taleworlds.

Taleworlds основали в 2005 году в городе Анкара. Разработчик добился мировой известности благодаря серии игр Mount & Blade.

Вовремя выйти на выгодных условиях в период рецессии, которая затрагивает весь мир — успех.

Ахмет Аргун, управляющий партнер Lima Ventures

На заметку: Xterio привлекает $40 миллионов на развитие платформы.