The biggest hyper-casual Supersonic Superstars 4.0 contest from publisher Supersonic returns with a grand prize of $2 million, a $100,000 bonus for publishing a game based on the TikTok trend, and other prizes.

Side note: Car Cops reaches fourth place on Android with Supersonic.

The Supersonic Superstars contest kicked off Sept. 19 and will run through Oct. 31. Winners will be announced in the first quarter of 2023. Each developer can submit an unlimited number of games. Any hyper-casual game that meets the following conditions can participate:

  • The game must have at least 10,000 installations;
  • The game cannot have been previously tested at Supersonic;
  • Games that are designed for Android and iOS participate;
  • Prizes go to games submitted between Sept. 19 and Oct. 31, 2022.

At Supersonic Superstars, studios compete for prizes in three categories. The first group is CPI. There, three prizes of $5,000, $15,000 and $25,000 are up for grabs. To win, a game must meet the following conditions:

  • CPI of $0.40 or less and a D1>30% retention rate on Facebook, iOS or Android, U.S.;
  • CPI $0.30 or less and D1>30% retention on Facebook, on iOS or Android, USA;
  • CPI $0.25 or less and D1>30% retention on Facebook, iOS or Android, U.S.

The second category is the TikTok trend. TikTok is one of the best platforms for inspiration when creating a concept for a hyper-casual game. Developers can turn ideas into money and receive a $100k bonus. To participate, a hyper-casual game must be based on any trend in TikTok.

Finally, the third, most generous category in terms of prizes. The group is divided into three subcategories, for winning which the studio will receive $200k, $1 million and $2 million. To be eligible for these prizes, the game must meet the following conditions:

  • The game was approved or launched during or as a result of the contest;
  • The game has reached over 4 million downloads on iOS in the U.S.;
  • The game has reached more than 8 million downloads on iOS in the United States.

Supersonic also encourages participants to check out tutorials that will improve the studios’ hyper-casual games:

Крупнейший гипер-казуальный конкурс Supersonic Superstars 4.0 от паблишера Supersonic возвращается с главным призом в $2 миллиона, бонусом в $100 тысяч за публикацию игры на основе тренда TikTok и другими призами.

На заметку: Car Cops достигает четвертого места на Android с помощью Supersonic.

Конкурс Supersonic Superstars стартовал 19 сентября и продлится до 31 октября. Победителей объявят в первом квартале 2023 года. Каждый разработчик может представить неограниченное количество игр. Учавствовать может любая гипер-казуальная игра, которая удовлетворяет следующим условиям:

  • Игра должна иметь не менее 10 тысяч установок;
  • Игра не может быть ранее протестирована в Supersonic;
  • Участвуют игры, которые разработаны для Android и iOS;
  • Призы получают игры, которые представлены в период с 19 сентября по 31 октября 2022 года.

На Supersonic Superstars студии соревнуются за призы в трех категориях. Первая группа — CPI. Тут разыгрывают три награды в $5, $15 и $25 тысяч. Чтобы выиграть, игра должна удовлетворять следующим условиям:

  • CPI $0,40 или менее и удержание D1>30% в Facebook, на iOS или Android, США;
  • CPI $0,30 или меньше и удержание D1>30% в Facebook, на iOS или Android, США;
  • CPI $0,25 или меньше и удержание D1>30% в Facebook, на iOS или Android, США.

Вторая категория — TikTok тренд. TikTok — одна из лучших платформ для вдохновения при создании концепции для гипер-казуальной игры. Разработчики могут превратить идеи в деньги и получить бонус в размере $100 тысяч. Для участия гипер-казуальная игра должна быть создана на основе любого тренда в TikTok.

Наконец третья, самая щедрая категория с точки зрения призов. Группа делится на три подкатегории, за победу в которых студия получит $200 тысяч, $1 миллион и $2 миллиона. Чтобы участвовать в розыгрыше таких призов, игра должна удовлетворять следующим условиям:

  • Игру утвердили или запустили во время или в результате конкурса;
  • Игра достигла больше 4 миллионов загрузок на iOS в США;
  • Игра достигла больше 8 миллионов загрузок на iOS в США.

Supersonic также рекомендует участникам ознакомиться с обучающими материалами, которые улучшат гипер-казуальные игры студий: